SundayMorningReads

Posted on 18 April 2010 Sunday


Sunset in Changsha

It’s actually evening now. I’ve started a new blog, talked with my son in Iraq on FB (the chile just won’t email!), posted an interview with Laura of Biblauragraphy, got my nails done and still need to clean a bathroom.

And I need to do a Sunday Morning post!

I had over three hundred blog feeds this morning which means the bloggers I follow have really been busy! I’m going to share a few of the items I’ve found. I’m not letting up on School Libraries. Not yet. In fact, I’m going to take you a bit deeper with this wonderful presentation from the Unquiet Librarian. Don’t just expect Marianne the School Librarian to only promote reading! Expect her, compel her, demand her to sponsor transliteracy. GO VISIT YOUR LOCAL SCHOOL LIBRARY!

Do you know a a passionate, forward-thinking, solution-oriented girl aged between 18-20 from a G20 country? If so, THIS IS FOR HER!

Over at the Heart of Innovation, they’re Innovating for Haitian Orphanages. Even if you can’t make it to the concert and dance in Kingston, NY you can donate.

Rebecca at Lost in Books is celebrating April as Cultural Diversity month with a diverse selection of interviews. Take the time to go through her posts for April. Enlighten yourself as I did myself! Gives me one more reason not to enjoy Eat, Pray, Love so much!

If you don’t read anything else today, you have to read Maggie’s post on White Privilege. What an honest and insightful essay from this 15 year old who blogs books. Seriously, just stop reading my blog. Don’t read another word. Go read this!

Go be the difference you hope to see!

Posted in: Me Being Me