Getting More Press

Posted on 25 October 2010 Monday


Bamboo People and Finding Family are definitely two of the best books I’ve read in a while. It took me a while to review Bamboo People, but I figure that’s OK. I’m keeping it alive on the ‘net! Finding Family is a much newer book. I was just searching to find other reviews for the book, and found but one! Bolden has written over 20 books, she’s an established author and her book should be getting a bit more attention. I don’t that my one woman crusade will do much for this book until you stop reading this and go get Finding Family!

If I haven’t managed to quite convince you, listen to this recording of Bolden discussing her book and reading a selection from it.

Is there a book you’ve read lately that doesn’t seem to be getting the publicity it deserves?

 

Posted in: New Books