SundayMorningReads

Posted on 31 October 2010 Sunday


This is going to be an odd little post. It’s already 7:30pm and I really should just skip this all together except that I didn’t post last Sunday.

I did finally join NetGalley and I’m in the midst of reading A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park. I had hoped I could download it to my  Nook but the particular Adobe product they’ve adapted, the Adobe Digital Editions, only works on the Sony eReader or a PC. I really like the features on the Kindle and want to read on that, however there are a few details from the Adobe Digital Editions that I’d like to merge to the Kindle. I particularly like how it bookmarks. I think technology is spoiling me enough to think I should be able to have my preferences identified for these tools and have the ideal product I want available for me but even to me that sounds spoiled. What happened to making due?

In an email: barnes and noble.com is offering 50% off one of this weeks 20 bestsellers, ending midnight 1 Nov.

Someone’s blog mentioned the dramatization of Woodson’s Locomotion. The Kennedy Center’s performance of Locomotion is available to schools free as is performances of Ella, a celebration of the life an music of Ella Fitzgerald; the Tambuco Percussion Ensemble, a percussion quartet celebrating Mexican music and culture; Linda Sue Park telling stories; maximumINDIA and others and did I say free??!! They will be available via satellite or Internet connections just visit this site to find out the dates, times and how to sign up.

Enjoy your week!

Posted in: Sunday Reads