SundayMorningReads

Posted on 28 November 2010 Sunday


Regulars here know that on Mondays, I’ve been using Ari’s Male Monday meme. I think I’m going to alternate that with a meme I used a long time ago, UnderCoverMondays. I simply take a quick look inside a book or two that I may not get a chance to read or review.

On Thursdays, I occasionally post CrossingBorders. My first post was adult POC books that cross into the teen spectrum. I can see posts coming on books with a diverse cast of characters, characters who literally cross borders, adult POC authors crossing to YA and moving POC YA books out of stories based solely upon racial experiences.

I think a rhythm will keep me posting and if I keep posting, you’ll keep coming back!

One routine I have in real live in baking holiday cookies with my sister. We sip on cocktails while we bake the night away.  We’ve done mimosas, hot buttered rum and blackberry kir. Cookies are typically butter, chocolate chip, peanut butter with chocolate kisses and butterballs.

We need recipes for new cookies and for a great holiday drink! Could you please share a link or a recipe in the comment section?  If I get enough recipes (>5) I’ll select a couple of lucky readers to send a box of goodies!

Posted in: Sunday Reads