SundayMorningReads

Welcome, November 2012, officially proclaimed Native American Heritage Month. November also means ALAN!!! VEGAS!!! I can’t wait! My clock fell behind this morning and once again, I wonder who came up with this nonsense and why!

Regardless, I will vote this Tuesday!

The call for proposals for presentations at the 8th annual BCALA conference has been extended to 19 November.

PaperTigers continues to celebrate its 10th year with themed booklists. One of my recent favs is Rukhsana Khan’s list of religious themed books.  They’ve even added a Facebook page to continue the celebration there!

Right now, I’m multitasking because I’m  watching “Black Girls Rock” on BET while I write this post. The show began by honoring Kerry Washington and most recently honored Yasmine Arrington, a college student who began a scholarship fund for young women like her whose father’s are incarcerated

Looking for a real life motivator? How about the University of Illinois conference for Women of Color in the Academy to be held this April.

Looks like more storms are heading to the east coast. Be prepared, be safe. And, let’s take care on one another!

 

 

2 thoughts on “SundayMorningReads

Comments are closed.