Browsing All posts tagged under »new releases«

April Releases

April 2, 2015

1

Tiger Boy by Mitali Perkins; Charlesbridge. (ages 8-12) When a tiger cub escapes from a nature reserve near Neel’s island village, the rangers and villagers hurry to find her before the cub’s anxious mother follows suit and endangers them all. Mr. Gupta, a rich newcomer to the island, is also searching—he wants to sell the […]

New Releases: October

October 6, 2014

Comments Off on New Releases: October

On Pinterest Complete list of 2014 Releases (more or less) Tell Me Again How A Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan; Algonquin  “Both personal and universal, this is a compelling story about high school, family and owning up to who you really are. Farizan is just the voice YA needs right now. Trust me, you’ll […]

September Releases

September 1, 2014

1

Need covers? They’re on my Pinterest board for this month.   Dork Diaries 8: Tales from a Not-So-Happily Ever After by Rachel Renee Russell; Aladdin     Nikki Maxwell’s favorite fairy tales get dork-tastic twists in this entry in the #1 “New York Times”-bestselling series. After a bump on the head in gym class on April […]

August Releases

August 8, 2014

Comments Off on August Releases

Although somewhat late, I am so glad to deliver this list of MG and YA releases by authors of color for the month of August. It’s been quite a long while since we’ve seen so many releases in one month. If you prefer a more visual presentation, visit the Pinterest Board. And, the 2014 cumulative […]

May Releases

May 3, 2014

1

#WeNeedDiverseBooks because this month, there are FIVE Young Adult books released in the United States Written by authors of color.   Truth or Dare (Rumor Central #4) by Reshonda Tate Billingsley; Kensington Cat Person by Seo Kim; Koyama Press The Great Greene Heist by Varian Johnson; Arthur A. Levine A Time to Dance by Padma […]

April New Releases

April 12, 2014

2

Danny Blackgoat Rugged Road to Freedom by Tim Tingle; 7th Generation  Son Who Returns by Gary Robinson; 7th Generation  A Matter of Souls by Denise Lewis Patrick; Carolrhoda Press  Point by Brandy Colbert; Putnam Juvenile  To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han; Simon and Schuster  Promise of Shadows by Justina Ireland; Simon […]

Miscellaneous Tuesday with New Releases

February 4, 2014

Comments Off on Miscellaneous Tuesday with New Releases

I’m working a a post about BFYA but it the meantime, I have a post to kick off February. BrownBook Shelf always kicks it off with their 28 Days Later Campaign. The featured author today is Jason Reynolds, {WHEN I WAS THE GREATEST; Atheneum Books for Young Readers; 2014). I’m going back to only linking […]

New Releases: January 2014

January 5, 2014

1

If you prefer visuals, visit my Pinterest page. Fake ID by Lamar Giles; Amistad Debut author Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller. Fake ID is a compelling story full of twists and turns—sure to appeal to fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham. […]

December Releases

December 4, 2013

3

In 2012, I listed 102 YA books written by authors of color. This year, 81. I’m certain I’ve missed some. For example, in September I missed Antigoddess by Kendare Blake. Old Gods never die… Or so Athena thought. But then the feathers started sprouting beneath her skin, invading her lungs like a strange cancer, and […]